Crisis Averted

Finally! Crisis averted.  No one will be losing their job after all! My order is in my hot little hands!!  The main goodies of my order: Sephora Professional IT Natural Foundation Brush, and Angled Natural Blush Brush.  They both retail for about $45 CAD a piece. You can’t beat true quality! I will most likely do a review later on when I’ve had a chance to use them a bit more.  I did use both brushes when I did my makeup this afternoon, and I am absolutely obsessed with the angled blush brush! Perfect for contouring.  The foundation brush? I need to use it a bit more.  It does give a flawless airbrushed effect after applying your foundation; I’m just not sold on the size of it just yet.  It is small enough to get into smaller regions like around the nose, but since I’m so used to using a kabuki brush for foundation application it’ll take me some time to truly get used to this brush.

The other main contender? Urban Decay’s Naked2 palette.  I’m in love. Enough said.  It will definitely be competing with my Stila “In the Light” palette (my past HG shadow palette).

Of course, NARS blush in “sin”.  It’s such a gorgeous colour, and I feel like “orgasm” and “deep throat” are a bit too overrated.  This one’s the perfect deep berry colour, with a hint of gold shimmer.  So if you’re looking for a matte blush, this one is not for you!

I didn’t feel swatches were necessary.  These items are pretty main stream and popular across YouTube right now, so it would be rather redundant.  But of course if you request me to I will be willing to post some swatches!

Urban Decay All Nighter – I’ve heard fantastic things about this.  I chose to get the smallest bottle just to trial it.

Sephora flirt-it lash duo. I’m a suck for falsies on special occasions/nights out.   I do usually stick to Quo, but for $8 or $10 (forget the price) it’s worth giving it a try.

Blotting papers. Always necessary.

Samples: I did only request 1. D&G The One perfume, 2. Chloe perfume, 3. Cartier Baiser Vole perfume.  In addiction, for some reason they also sent me Givency Play perfume and a bareMinerals powder sample.  I won’t complain.

In addition today after getting off night shift at 0730, I slept until about 4pm and then decided I needed a few odds and ends from Walmart.  I hadn’t been to one in ages! While there I browsed down their cosmetics section to find HARD CANDY cosmetics! Woo! I had seen it across YouTube with good reviews. It was $5.98. In the middle is Hard Candy’s Tinted Lip Balm in Lovestruck.  They didn’t have any Maybelline Baby Lips left.  This was $2.98.  And the last thing is Hard Candy’s Plumping Serum volumizing lip gloss in 152 Uptown Girl.

I got these two bad boys just to try out.  When it comes to fluffy powder brushes, I don’t splurge.  This one was $7.77 and the second brush (which I’ll use for a shadow brush) was only $2.97.  Steal! Considering these two brushes cost a 1/4 of what one of my Sephora IT brushes cost me! LOL…

Finally, of course I indulged in a sugar-free cinnamon dolce frapp! Perfect end!

Leave a Reply

