Stronger

You know the bed feels warmer
Sleeping here alone
You know I dream in color
And do the things I want

What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger
Stand a little taller
Doesn’t mean I’m lonely when I’m alone
What doesn’t kill you makes a fighter
Footsteps even lighter

I am a horrible blogger! I started off so well, posting practically daily. I’m sorry guys! I have a lot going on in my life right now – in fact, today was my only real full day off! I somewhat managed to sleep in, until 10am — but not without being woken up first at 620am via phone call asking if I’d like to work 7-3.  The sad part? I was honestly debating it; I was going to go in.  What is wrong with me? I bitch I have no time to myself, but I’ve been getting so used to not having a lot of time to myself lately.  I’m stressed, therefore I’m emotional. I know I probably have too much on my plate right now… but it’s a challenge.

I am officially ‘released’ from my full-time float pool RN position February 19, and slideeee into the full-time ICU position. How exciting/scary/nerve-wracking all at the same time. On top of that, I have started teaching my 2nd year BScN students Wednesday. AND I continue to pick up 8 hour shifts at my LTC position.  It’s rather comical when I tell people what I do.  The consensus is usually “OMG I don’t know how to handle the full-time job, let alone two other jobs?!” or “You’re gonna burn out!” … blah blah.  It’s a challenge. It motivates me. It makes me stronger, in the end.

Leave a Reply

