Calendar Year 2012 / Teaching / Office Space

Illness, injury, love, lost moments of true greatness, and sheer stupidity
all occur to test the limits of your soul.
Without these small tests,
whatever they may be..
life would be like a smoothly paved, straight, flat road to nowhere.

It would be safe and comfortable,
but dull and utterly pointless.

As per my last post, I can’t help but apologize yet again.  I was doing so well posting, then the Holidays happened… I VOW to you guys that I won’t slip up again, promise!! If I believed in making New Years Resolutions, I’d make this one. But I don’t. So you’ll simply have to take my word for it.

This is probably going to sound like the oddest thing ever, but since getting back home from the holiday madness at my parents on December 27 and working JUST two night shifts the overwhelming exhaustion is a little intense.  I mean, it was only TWO night shifts. No day shifts before. No shifts after. It could be the stress/anxiety/excitement over what lies in 2012.  As I mentioned, I had an interview for ICU after my second night shift (would have been yesterday morning), but the CCU Manager had to reschedule… and the only convenient day for me was January 6th (next Friday; 1pm).  So lovies, wish me luck! 🙂

I’m starting to get ready to teach my 2nd year BScN students (I have orientation at the school January 5).  Yesterday I went to Staples and was really only there to buy more pens (I’ll be the first to admit I am a nerd/OCD when it comes to organization and going to Staples is the cherry ontop).  However, I perused over to the printers/copiers/scanners/faxers section and was quickly greeted by an overly friendly salesguy.  I think I was impressed by his extensive knowledge and all the numbers he threw at me regarding “cost per printed pages” in relation to colour/no colour/type of paper/cost of printer/cost of toners.  I found myself walking out of the store with him with my LONG receipt in hand, and him putting the boxes and bag in the back of my vehicle.  I was still in a daze when I got home to be honest.  He was a smooth salesman, clearly.  I now have a fancy dancy printer machine thingie.

What comes next? I am really wanting a nice desk for our ‘office’ (really just a neglected room at the moment, that my sister stores her mini trampoline in and utilizes occasionally).  Pictures to follow.  I apologize in advance. I thought I had taken good quality pictures of the office when we first moved in, but like I said, it’s clearly an afterthought.

Thinking a simple, clean line desk, and a really pretty patterned cozy chair.  No office swirly chairs. UGG-LEEEE.

♔ Kimmie.L

2 thoughts on “Calendar Year 2012 / Teaching / Office Space

  1. How fun, I am moving and I’ll be working from home so I am in the process of finding cute office ideas as well. I love pinterest they have some really cute ideas. Good luck with everything!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

