It’s A 10

I first heard about this amazing product while reviewing YouTube videos one cold, lonely night…  BrushingOnBeauty on YouTube introduced this product to me.

ImageSo being a typical Virgo, obsessive-compulsive, must-google-everything– type of gal, I did Google this product. Not only did Jess from BrushingOnBeauty rave about this product, so did all the reviews I read online! Now I know if the majority of online reviews are good, the product must be legit.  I went to bed, dreamed of this miracle product, and bought it the next morning. Oh how I ❤ Cosmo Prof.

Expensive at first? Absolutely. I saw the price and nearly had a coronary. The SMALLEST sized bottle was around $15 … Remembering back to the YouTube video and all the great reviews online, I quickly found myself walking out of Cosmo Prof with a bag full of goodies; including the It’s a 10 Leave In and It’s a 10 Shampoo.

The Miracle Leave-In claims to do 10 things:

1.) Repairs dry damaged hair
2.) Adds shine
3.) Smoothes & controls frizz
4.) Seals & protects hair color
5.) Detangles
6.) Prevents split ends
7.) Stops hair breakage
8.) Creates Silkiness
9.) Enhances natural body
10.) Flat iron spray & thermal protector

The Shampoo lists 10 essential nutrients:

1. Vitamin C
2. Sunflower Seed Extract
3. Acai Extract
4. Ginger
5. Pomegranate
6. Tahitian Noni Oil
7. Moringa Extract
8. Aloe Vera
9. Rooibos Tea
10. Comfrey

From what I’ve read online, a lot of people noted it left their hair feeling greasy… how? I do not know. First of all, it takes quite a bit for my hair to get greasy, and LOOK greasy.  Secondly, I need as much moisture as I can get so that’s why I decided on this shampoo.

The shampoo: lathers super nice, smells amaaaazing, rinses clean, and generally does not have an overly drying effect on my hair, unlike all other shampoos I have tried.

Packaging: too much boxing; but all It’s a 10 products seem to waste packaging.
Consistency: Runny, opaque white, foams well
Price: decent; $16 CAD for ~300mL.

The leave in: very creamy consistency, smells sooo good, leaves my hair well conditioned.  Beware: if you use too much, your hair WILL get weighed down and greasy looking.  I usually do 2-3 sprays in my hair and run it through my ends only.

Packaging: same as stated above.
Consistency: similar to the shampoo, creamy, opaque white in colour.
Price: can get expensive; check our your beauty supply stores for price range (not 100% how much I paid as I haven’t had to repurchase for a while).

OVERALL: I appreciate the products that I’ve tested out so far, especially if your hair is in need of serious moisture!

It’s my first time doing a review. What else should I include?

Have you ever tried the It’s a 10 products? What do you think of them? What is your favourite product, and why?

Leave a Reply

